OFC confirms match details for O-League Final

OFC is pleased to announce the kickoff times and venues for the 2010 O-League Final to be played in a home-and-away format between Hekari United and Waitakere United.

Papua New Guinea club champions Hekari will host the 1st leg of the final on Saturday 17 April at Port Moresby Rugby League Stadium while Waitakere’s home field of Fred Taylor Park will be the venue for the 2nd leg on Sunday 2 May.

Waitakere finished the group stage level on points with cross-town rivals Auckland City but won through to the final courtesy of a superior goal-difference. The race for top spot was also close in Group B with Hekari edging out Fijian powerhouse Lautoka by just one point to become the first team from Papua New Guinea to qualify for the O-League Final.

The 2010 O-League champion will secure the US$500,000 playoff spot at the FIFA Club World Cup scheduled to take place in the United Arab Emirates, 8-18 December 2010.